♻ Software Development Life Cycle (SDLC) is a framework of standard business practices for building software. ☝🏻Its primary purpose is to determine the software delivery workflow with a detailed explanation of each phase - initiation of the project, planning, coding, testing, and deploying the product. 


The software development life cycle covers the whole process of product development to meet customer requirements. Usually, there are specific stages of the workflow. They are:

✔ Gathering requirements; 

✔ Design;

✔ Development;

✔ Testing;

✔ Deployment;

✔ Maintenance (Tech Support). 


📝 The first stage is about collecting all the necessary information, such as a generated concept of the project and requirements for the product. As a result, the project team receives the detected list of requirements structured in the Software Requirement Specification. The team's main goal is to build a product available to cover all the customer's needs.


📐 The design stage supposes the creation of the software architecture. This is a fundamental basis for the further product.


🛠 Development begins with software design. Developers implement all the software components based on it. 


⚙️ Quality Assurance is supposed to maintain during all the SDLC. Although, testing itself begins only when the code is completed and the project is deployed in the testing environment. Testers execute and report all the defects found. As soon as all bugs are fixed, then the product may be called as verified and approved for deployment.


💎 Deployment to the production environment is a crucial moment of the SDLC of every project. Finally, end users are welcome to use the product.


🩹 If a customer needs something to be fixed in the product or to provide improvement, then Maintenance takes its place. 

So, at this stage, all the issues should be resolved and deployed to live.   


🧡 Thank you for your attention. You are welcome to handle the Testing stage of SDLC with TestCaseLab!